City Of George, Washington

City Of George Department Information

City Hall is open Monday through Friday 8:00 AM until 4:00 PM

   Electricity is provided by Grant County Public Utility District -   509-766-2505

   Telephone Provider is Frontier Communications -            844-255-4458

   Satellite TV -                                                  Dish Network     or   DirecTV

Natural Gas Service is not available in the City of George

City of George
PO Box 5277
102 Richmond Avenue
George, WA  98824
Phone 509-785-5081
Fax    509-785-4880

Mayor: Gerene Nelson

City Clerk-Treasurer: Amy Grace
Deputy Clerk: TBD

Public Works Director: open position

To report a crime, please contact:
Grant County Sheriff
Emergency - Dial 9-1-1
non-Emergency  509-762-1160

City Council meets the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 PM at City Hall.      Open to the public.

City Council Members:

Council Position 1:   Hector Oliva
Council Position 2:   Kate Schooler
Council Position 3:   Juan Villalpando
Council Position 4:   Julia Schooler
Council Position 5:   Patty Neff

City Attorney: Chuck Zimmerman

City Planner:
Alex Kovach, Kovach Architects

Building Official: Alex Kovach, Kovach Architects